Details Regarding Eminem’s 10-LP Box Set

Details Regarding Eminem’s 10-LP Box Set

Eminem has just compiled every album he has put out since his major-label debut, The Slim Shady LP, into a limited-edition vinyl box set with the perfunctory title The Vinyl LPs. The 10-album set — including his 8 Mile Soundtrack, his greatest-hits collection Curtain Call and his Eminem Presents: The Re-Up compilation — features a picture of the rapper with a hockey mask over his face and contains images from throughout his career on its edges.

The 10-LP box set officially comes out on March 24th, but is currently available through the rapper’s website. The “store” page lists how many copies of it are left online. At the time of this post, approximately 350 copies of the collection (going for $225 each) were still available.

Absent from the box, which covers only his major-label years, is Eminem’s independently released debut Infinite. He recently discussed the time period around that release and the road that led him to The Slim Shady LP in a new documentary produced by Complex, titled Not Afraid: The Shady Records Story. Dr. Dre (who signed him) and 50 Cent (whom Eminem signed) both contributed interviews to the film.

Share: Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditDigg thisShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Steve Carrier

March 12th, 2015

No Comments